Learn To Dive Course

Genuine PADI Open Water Course

PADI Dive Course

From: $399

Our genuine PADI Open Water Dive course offers a small class size to maximize your learning, enjoyment, and safety.  Classes run on  Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday, Thursday or Saturday, Sunday.

Inclusions

 

  • PADI International Gold Certification Card.
  • Two-day lessons (pool sessions & four ocean dives)
  • Three new courses begin each week
  • All gear supplied during the course (no need to buy anything)
  • Maximum of four people per instructional staff
  • Light lunch each day
  • Fotaflo photo package of your course activities
  • Free photos for your certification card
  • Log Book
  • Padi Open Water manual for those doing the traditional course. Those doing eLearning will receive 7 years' access to the online eLearning as reference material.

Conditions

To become a scuba diver, you need to be comfortable in the water and have basic swimming skills. Your instructor will have you do a 200-metre swim and a ten-minute float to determine if you have basic swimming abilities. You should also be in good overall general health, particularly your respiratory and circulatory systems. 

  • For safety, all students complete a brief Scuba Medical Questionnaire that asks about medical conditions that could be a problem while diving. If none of these applies, you sign the form and you're ready to start. If any of these apply to you, as a safety precaution your physician must assess the condition as it relates to diving and sign a medical form that confirms that you're fit to dive.
    • Dive medical in accordance with Australian Standard AS 4005-1 (1992).
    • Some medical conditions may prevent you from diving, for example, heart disease, asthma, epilepsy or diabetes. If you are unsure of a particular medical condition, please check with us prior to reservation.
    • The minimum age to start this course is 12 years. Children under the age of 15 must be accompanied by a parent or adult over the age of 18.

    Please note children between 12 and 14 will qualify as Junior Open Water Divers & must dive with an adult certified diver.

    Please note:  You must wait 18 hours after diving before flying so you cannot fly until 9 am the day after the course ends.

 
  Start Date Course Type   Price    
27 Mar 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 27 Mar 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 28 Mar 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

30 Mar 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 30 Mar 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
In-water day 2
Sun 31 Mar 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

01 Apr 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 01 Apr 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 02 Apr 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

03 Apr 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 03 Apr 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 04 Apr 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

06 Apr 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 06 Apr 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
In-water day 2
Sun 07 Apr 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

08 Apr 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 08 Apr 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 09 Apr 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

10 Apr 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 10 Apr 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 11 Apr 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

13 Apr 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 13 Apr 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
In-water day 2
Sun 14 Apr 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

15 Apr 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 15 Apr 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 16 Apr 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

17 Apr 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 17 Apr 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
In-water day 2
Thu 18 Apr 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

20 Apr 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 20 Apr 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 21 Apr 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

22 Apr 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 22 Apr 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 23 Apr 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

27 Apr 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 27 Apr 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 28 Apr 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

29 Apr 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 29 Apr 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 30 Apr 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

01 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 01 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 02 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

04 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 04 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 05 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

06 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 06 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 07 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

08 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 08 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 09 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

11 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 11 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 12 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

13 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 13 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 14 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

15 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 15 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 16 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

18 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 18 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 19 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

20 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 20 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 21 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

22 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 22 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 23 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

25 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 25 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 26 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

27 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Tue 26 Mar 2019
10:17 AM
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 26 Mar 2019
10:17 AM
Ramsgate

Request More Info

29 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 29 May 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 30 May 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

01 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Tue 26 Mar 2019
10:17 AM
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 26 Mar 2019
10:17 AM
Ramsgate

Request More Info

03 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 03 Jun 2019
12:00 AM
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 04 Jun 2019
12:00 AM
Ramsgate

Request More Info

05 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 05 Jun 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 06 Jun 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

08 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 08 Jun 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 09 Jun 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

10 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 10 Jun 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 11 Jun 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

12 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 12 Jun 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 13 Jun 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

15 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 15 Jun 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 16 Jun 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

17 Jun 2019